豆腐奶实际上是豆腐牛奶,是外国人对于中国特制品的评价。这绝对是一种需要慢慢适应才会喜欢的口味,由此常常和芝士作比较:你要么爱上它(几乎每个中国人都喜欢吃)或者讨厌它(几乎除了中国人以外)。在中国,人们最喜欢用豆腐乳搭配着粥当早饭吃。


白腐乳

红腐乳
常见的豆腐乳有两种,一种是白色,一种是红色的。红色的豆腐乳是用红曲代替了其中一味香料,形成了表层的一层红色;给白腐乳经常使用的是一种辣椒末。

玫瑰腐乳小排
4-6人食用
准备时间20-25分钟
烹饪时间10-15分钟
材料:
450g小排或者猪排
盐和胡椒粉
1汤勺米酒
2茶匙生粉糊
1个小洋葱
1个小青椒
准备油炸的油
1茶匙蒜末
1汤勺生抽
2茶匙糖
1汤勺红腐乳末
½ 茶匙麻油

烹饪过程:
1 把猪肉切成薯条的大小。用盐,胡椒,米酒和生粉腌制10分钟
2 把洋葱和青椒切成丝
3 热油,炸排条2-3分钟左右,一边搅拌一边分开排条。出锅,滤油。
4 倒出多余的油,留大概一汤勺左右的油在锅内,清炒洋葱和大蒜1分钟左右,然后加入青椒,猪肉,酱油,糖和腐乳。搅拌均匀,继续炒2-3分钟。撒一点麻油。出锅。

Doufu nai, literally “bean-curd milk”, is a Chinese speciality little appreciated by westerners. It is definitely an acquired taste, and has often been compared to strong cheese: you either love it (as does almost everyone in China) or hate it (as does almost everyone elsewhere). The most common way of serving fermented bean curd in China is for breakfast with rice congee.


WHITE FERMENTED BEAN CURD

RED FERMENTED BEAN CURD
There are 2 basic types of fermented bean curd: red and white. The red one has ground red rice instead of spice added to it, and the color is on the surface only; the spice used for the white type is often ground hot red chillies.

Pork chops with red fermented bean curd
Serves 4-6
Preparation time 20-25 minutes
Cooking time 10-15 minutes
Ingredients::
450g (1lb) pork spare-rib chops
or steaks
Salt and pepper
I tablespoon rice wine
2 teaspoons cornflour paste
1 small onion
1 small green pepper(capsicum)
Oil for deep-frying
1 teaspoon minced garlic
1 tablespoon light soy
2 teaspoons sugar
1 tablespoon red fermented
bean curd, mashed
1/2 teaspoon sesame oil
Cooking instructions:
1 Cut the pork into thin strips about the size of French fries. Marinate with the salt,
pepper, wine and cornflour for about 10 minutes
2 Thinly shred the onion and green pepper ( capsicum).
3 Heat the oil in a wok or deep-fryer and fry the pork strips for 2-3 minutes, stirring to separate them. Remove and drain.
4 Pour off the excess oil, leaving 1 tablespoon in the wok. Stir-fry the onion and garlic for about 1 minute, then add the green pepper (capsicum), pork, soy, sugar and fermented bean curd. Blend well and stir-fry for 2-3 minutes. Sprinkle on the sesame oil and toss a few
times more. Serve hot.